It's me. Just me.

yay.

new - archives - profile - notes - email - host


9:21 a.m. - 2012-01-19
Celebrity Crushes
I know that Curtis won't be too thrilled with this journal entry but it was the only journal prompt that I found that wasn't whiney or really serious. So here it is, I present to you:

3 Celebrity Crushes!!!!

1. Johnny Depp

Now I know that there are plenty of people out there who have a crush on Johnny Depp, however, my crush originated during the 21 Jumpstreet era. I know he's all scruffy and hippie-esque now, but the Johnny that I crushed on was the young bad/good boy.

Photobucket

Photobucket

2. Sean Connery

Unlike Johnny, I find myself still crushing on the older Sean Connery. He may be closing in on 82 years old, but he's still a very...um...attractive man. Young Sean was also very...um...attractive. Not gonna lie, SNL's Celebrity Jeopardy contributed to my "love" of Sean Connery.
Photobucket

Photobucket

3. Liam Neeson. Not sure I need to explain this one too much except he is one of the nicest guys who can seriously kick some tail. Did you see Taken? Awesome. And because we all know that I love the Celts, Rob Roy was one of my favorite Liam roles. He was even incredible as an animated lion.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Honorable Mention. This one was hard to pick. The first three were obvious to me. I thought about Ryan Reynolds and Robert Downey, Jr (Carr!e has the rights to that one). I also thought about non-drunk, non-antisemitic spouting Mel Gibson. I finally settled on Gerard Butler. Obviously, there's something about the Scottish accent that I looooooooooove. I think I've...respected...Gerard's work since the life changing movie of Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life. Crush worthiness was solidified with the movie 300.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Final Note:
My biggest crush is not on a celebrity. I go absolutely weak at the knees when it comes to a certain computer nerd. What can I say? I love nerds, one in particular.
Photobucket

Photobucket
(previous two pictures taken by Aphrodite Photography)


0 comments

previous - next